Tags

, , , , ,

Thank you for all the prayers and well-wishes. They are uplifting and it helps to stay connected to others. For those that have asked about my mother, she seems in good spirits. There have been tons of prayers for her, especially during her surgery on Thursday. Her heart surgery was nearly 4 hours long. From my understanding, it took a long time to find a vein beforehand. She has had a rough time, but she seems to be resting now.

Talking to her tonight, I was relieved that she was able to express how she felt. She sounds good, but she is experiencing dizziness. Hopefully, it is only due to her medications and she can come home from the hospital soon. Even at my age, I still need my mother alive and well. My mother has been one of my greatest motivators in writing books. The last thing she said to me tonight was, “I love you,” which I quickly replied, “I love you” too.