Tags

, ,

My mother is having heart surgery tomorrow. I’m not so much worried she won’t survive the surgery, as the healing process afterwards. I’m at a crossroad, not knowing what will happen tomorrow. I put my faith in God and confidence in the surgeon’s hands. I know with God’s help, He can get her through this ordeal. I have seen God work in mysterious ways. He changed me several years ago as I encountered health issues. That was a turning point in my life.

Talking to my mother over the phone this evening, I reassured her that all would be okay. Having my own fears, particularly with her advanced age and weakened heart, I tried not to show my concerns. I told her I love her, the one thing she does need to hear. It has to be difficult for her. I could sense her pain over the phone. In retrospect, I hope this surgery prolongs my mother’s life and she can live out the rest of her days happy and healthy. Thanks for all the prayers and please keep them coming.