Tags

, ,

My fifth manuscript, Gentle Rain of Thoughts, is coming along. I am about 3/4 finished with written poems, haiku and free verse poetry. It is a combination of poems I have written this year. I am hoping to complete it by this fall season and published into a book.

In the meantime, I’m still waiting on Editorial Content Assessment on fourth book, Wounded Heart In Flight. I hope to hear something from my publishers next week. Patience is not one of my virtues but hopefully it will be very soon.

I leave you with one of the poems I recently wrote in my book. It is a scene in my latest novel (in production now) between the main characters, David and Julia. Copyright – Anne R. Murray @annepm2015

My Sweet Angelheavenly_angel_by_isadorablumentanz-d49ggba

Goodnight, my sweet angel,
Lovely as you are,
Lying next to me.
Am I dreaming?
Or in a mere fantasy?

It is like a melody,
In a hymnal no less,
Like a ballad,
In a romantic song,
You are so wonderful.

It has taken a long time,
For me to find you,
Then like magic you appear,
Before my eyes,
Pretty as a picture.

My words say little,
My mouth does not speak,
But I feel you know,
What I want to say,
In this tender moment.

Goodnight, my sweetheart,
The hour is late,
As you fight back sleep.
I watch your face,
So peaceful and bright.

I am just an average man,
Wanting to make sweet
love to you,
You make me complete
and whole,
Please give yourself to me.

I am weak,
So very weak,
When it comes to
being with you,
I can’t help myself.

I am in love,
With this beautiful
woman by my side,
And no one can take
that away from me.

Your love means
everything to me.
I just want to hold you,
And never let you go,
As you come close to me.

Goodnight, my darling,
May you sleep well tonight,
As you close your eyes.
I will be here when you
awake in the morning.

Alas, we sleep,
May our bodies unite,
As one together.
Our love is beautiful,
As you are, my sweet angel.