Tags

,

Divorce With Me invited me to a 5-day challenge to join the Five Photos/Five Stories Challenge by posting a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge.

This picture is an actual air shot of the house I live in. Notice all the beautiful trees. It is a natural forest here, dense with woods. You are looking at the circular driveway and side view of the house hidden by trees in the backyard.

ObliqueHybrid

The beauty of the land encompasses me. I am surrounded by a mountain, green pastures and animals. Everywhere, there are beautiful old hickory and pine trees in the front and backyards. There is also a vegetable garden in the backyard.

On occasion, deer will eat out of the garden. Hard to prevent this when they do. There is a family of raccoons that come at night and want to be fed. Food is set out at night on the back porch. They love dry dog food, believe it or not, especially the babies.

In springtime, I look out my back window to see blossoms on trees and a variety of colorful flowers. There are birds chirping, as if welcoming the beauty of nature itself. This is the most beautiful time of the year here.

The land is rich in history from pre-civil war days. At least six generations before me. The battle was fought here from 1861 to 1865 between the Confederates and Union soldiers. Across the road, my relatives on my mother’s side live as well.

I nominate Krysiakorsak (https://korsakkorner.wordpress.com/) to the 5 Photos/5 Stories Challenge. Please do not feel obligated to accept or participate but I would love to see some great photos and amazing stories. Remember just to enjoy and have fun.