Finding Myself Through Writing

I received an email this morning from my friend Susannah Bianchi over at athingirl.com. She said she had not realized it was Memorial Day weekend and the library was now closed until Tuesday – without her having attained her usual stash of reading material for the long weekend. Oh yes, Susannah, it will be a long weekend without that stash!

This got me to thinking about the way we all read these days in this 21st century.  Electronically is the not-so-new thing, but it is catching on with a vengeance. I for one, have a kindle, a kindle fire, and a kindle app on my laptop. I also have an audible app on my phone for audio books I listen to while traveling. With one-click on Amazon my book is in my hot little hands in a few seconds!

ebooks

I love my kindle fire because I can read in bed with…

View original post 640 more words