Tags

,

Assignment #4: Thursday, January 8, 2015 My dream reader is one who captures the essence of creativity at its best. Not only one who enjoys creative writing but one who enjoys reading a good book. What makes a book good? One that grasps the reader’s interest and keeps their interest at bay. As a fictional writer, I’ve often wondered what makes a story interesting – suspense, characteristics, drama or simply action-packed with lots of visualization. I’m a relatively new writer so I pondered on the question of how to capture the audience to deliver the story. I would hope we are all engaging to different versions of stories, yet still open to story-telling in an imaginative sense. My dream reader is you – the reader, the audience and visualizing the characters in similar situation in real-life scenarios.